Conceal Carry Class
March 30 @ 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm$80.00
WI Conceal Carry License Class – Instruction only – Perfect for those who own a firearm and want the certification.
DATE: Saturday, March 30, 2024
TIME: 1:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Prerequisite: 21 years and older
Maximum: 15 students
NOTICE: 72 HOUR CANCELLATION REQUIRED FOR REFUND OR RESCHEDULE
PLEASE NOTE: Per NRA and USCCA training guidelines, firearms and live ammunition are NOT permitted in the classroom training environment. Please plan accordingly.
Sign up today at https://training.usconcealedcarry.com/class/wisconsin-conceal-carry/7cc71004-5dd9-11ec-888f-02420a0207d0
Wisconsin Concealed Carry (33 Reciprocating States):
With the option of adding Florida CC $30.00 day of class.
This comprehensive course, taught by USCCA and NRA Certified instructors, focuses on basic firearm safety and one-on-one safe gun handling skills. We will discuss the attitude, training, and mindset necessary to responsibly own and carry a concealed weapon. Personal defense topics including the legal use of deadly force, concealed carry techniques, as well as safety in your home and the safe storage of firearms will be covered. This course includes Certificate of Training for submission with permit application. There is a $40 application fee at time of application submitted to the Wisconsin DOJ.
Focus areas within this course include:
• Developing a Personal Protection plan
• Situational Awareness
• The legal use of force
• The after math of violent encounters
• Self- Defense firearm basics
• Universal Firearm Safety
• Safe Firearm Storage
• Safe unloading procedures
• Handgun platform comparisons
• Types of Ammunition
• Concealment methods (holsters, off-body carry options.)
WI Concealed Carry Application
Eligible for CCW Permit
Successful completion of this class will allow you to apply for a Concealed Carry Permit (CCW). See WI state laws.
If you are adding the Florida Conceal Carry option, you will need to have a handgun or rent @ $20 plus the cost of ammo.
Save time! Fill out your waiver ahead of time before you attend class or visit the Range.
NEW – Florida Concealed Carry Add-on (37 Reciprocating States): With the option of adding Florida CC $30.00 day of class.
DEZ is now offering an extended class that will qualify you to apply for the Wisconsin Concealed Carry License in addition to the non-resident Florida Concealed Carry License. The Florida license will allow you to carry in several other states that do not recognize the Wisconsin Concealed Carry License (please reference the USCCA reciprocity map).
If you are adding WI CCW, the class will include a live fire qualification in our indoor range. You may bring your own firearm and ammunition (20 rounds+), or rent one of ours (additional rental fee). This will add roughly 1 hour of time to the class length (5+ hours total). Following the class, you will need to apply for the FL non-resident permit and use your proof-of-training certificate that we present to you upon completion of the class.